Thorney Close Primary School

"Where Learning Blossoms..."





Thorney Close Primary School is fortunate to have an incredible team of highly committed and caring staff, both in and out of the classroom. Our teaching staff and non teaching staff all share a common goal;  that Thorney Close Primary School will improve the lives of every single child that walks through its doors.


   Senior Leaders   


Mrs C. Jones

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs N. Leyland
Deputy Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Curriculum Lead

Behaviour Lead


Mrs R. Jenner

Senior Leader

School Business Manager



Mrs S. Fishburn-Parkin

Senior Leader

Teacher of the Deaf


    Middle Leaders   

Miss R. Chedzoy

Middle Leader

Maths Lead

Science Lead

Year 6 Teacher

Hazel Class

 Miss R Keast

Middle Leader

English Lead

Year 5 Teacher

Cedar Class

    Teaching Staff  



Miss R. Hodges

Reception Teacher 

Willow Class

Mrs N. Jepson

Year 1 Teacher

Sycamore Class

Mrs L. Mustard

Nursery Teacher

Saplings Class

Mrs M. McCreight

Year 1/Year 2 Teacher

Oak Class

 Mrs S. Prior

Year 4 Teacher

Spruce Class

Mr A. Stewart

Reception Teacher

Beech Class


 Mr P. Vaughan

Year 4 Teacher

Larch Class

Mrs C. Wright

Year 3 Teacher

Fir Class

   Teaching Support Staff   


Miss A. Croft


First Aid


Miss S. Rose


First Aid

Miss G. Fagan




Mrs S. Anderson

Teaching Assistant

First Aid


Mrs G. Chambers

Nursery Nurse



Miss A. Leonard

Teaching Assistant


Miss N. Quinn

Teaching Assistant

(Deaf Support)

Miss S Wallace

Teaching Assistant

First Aid





   Non-Teaching Support Staff     

Ms J. Rich

Administration Assistant


Miss M. Frost

Administration Assistant

Mrs G. Holmes

ICT Technician

 Mr M. Unsworth

Site Supervisor

Miss F. Wright

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss S. Stobbs

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss J. Stubbs

Lunchtime Supervisor